TEACHER IN RESIDENCE

Rooms with a view

Mon Tour de France: Nice and Paris

nice

I started my small Tour de France in Nice last week. I had been invited to give a keynote and 2 workshops at the French-Scandinavian contact seminar for eTwinning. At the 3-day seminar we had the usual ingredients of introducing eTwinning and its tools; a partner finding session, good practice and hands-on workshops. And as usual this mix resulted in the eTwinning magic. At the end of the weekend new projects were registered and teachers had expanded their staffroom with new and inspiring colleagues.

On the very early morning of the second day of my stay in Nice I did a workout run and included the Promenade des Anglais. It was a wonderful zen experience to do my jogging alongside the Mediterranean. Nice, like the rest of the South of France, gives you a holiday feeling, no matter what season it is.

Immediately after the end of the seminar I took the fast TGV train from Nice to Paris. It took me about 6 hours to arrive at the City of Light. The next days I was a course leader in the Ort school of Montreuil. I had 2 days of training with a group of science and a group of language teachers. I gave them activities with integrated ICT tools and I also introduced eTwinning. The teachers were lovely. They were beginners but very eager to learn.

When walking around in sunny Paris at night I realized this city is so wonderful and also so close to Belgium. I made a long walk and had dinner at Saint-Germain-des-Prés.

I really enjoyed my trip to these two French cities.

I will have more stages in my Tour de France soon.

ort

Comments are closed.

