TEACHER IN RESIDENCE

Rooms with a view

Connected minds

Athens was the place to be for me for the past days. Not only for me: 120 European eTwinning Ambassadors took part in the 3 day Professional Development Workshop in the capital of Greece. On the programme were keynotes and workshops but also social activities to give the participants time for informal networking.

The conference theme was Building eTwinning School Teams. It remains a challenge to get colleagues on board to take part in eTwinning projects, but there are also success stories were many teachers of the same school contribute in the way that fits them best.

I enjoyed the 4 workshops I delivered and I guess I could give the participants some ideas to take back home. According to me eTwinning has it all. It is a rich way of learning. It connects the curriculum to 21st Century Skills. It puts the kids on the stage.

An important input for the conference also comes from informal networking. eTwinning Ambassadors have connected minds and they share ideas, tips and tricks and professional passion.

During my stay I had the opportunity to walk on the Acropolis and to visit the wonderful new Acropolis museum. Athens rocks.

And in case you are worried about the situation in Greece, I can assure you: the Greeks still sing and dance. The Greeks still teach and learn.

More pictures

etwinning.gr/pdwathens

Comments are closed.

