TEACHER IN RESIDENCE

Rooms with a view

Zagreb

It was a busy day, that 25th of October of 2012. In the afternoon I gave a presentation for a group of Danish educators visiting Microsoft’s Executive Briefing Center in Brussels. Afterwards I rushed to the airport to catch a plane to Zagreb. While checking in and making my way to the right gate I also attended a webinar with my headset on, attached to my netbook. But I caught that plane that brought me safely to Zagreb.

The next day I gave a keynote at the National eTwinning Conference of Croatia. Again I enjoyed telling the story of how to make changes at school. The conference room on 17th floor of the Westin hotel welcomed about 90 attendees coming from all over the country. My great colleague Dunja Babić made it a perfectly organized event. I am sure the conference gave another boost to this group of enthusiastic innovative teachers, especially to the prize winners of the national competition who shared their project ideas on the stage.

On the list of speakers was also Arjana Blazic, my partner in crime in some lovely educational projects and the key member of my PLN. She closed the programme with an inspiring and interactive keynote on innovative education and 21st century skills.

The next days my Croatian hosts provided a perfect programme for me. We had a lovely after party at Arjana’s house, we visited the city of Zagreb and we discovered that the blue Zagreb trams have a stop at the Biker’s Pub.

This was a fantastic holiday for me. I enjoyed every second.

More pictures

Blogpost Arjana Blazic

Blogpost Tea Horvatic

Comments are closed.

