TEACHER IN RESIDENCE

Rooms with a view

Scenarios

I spent the past 4 days in Bristol.  I was here for another educational mission. I took part in one of meetings of iTEC Future Lab and I joined a group of educators coming from Austria, Turkey, Lithuania, Hungary, Italy and the UK.

We discussed future scenarios for learning activities taking place in and outside the classroom. Many organisations and projects share the same questions: how can we engage students and how can we implement and integrate technology for the best. How can we create change and expand the group of pioneers and early adopters? How can we support teachers to take steps forward? How do we bridge the gap?

And then there was Bristol. I really didn’t know what to expect when I came to this city and I must say it was a very nice surprise. Our venue was located in the old harbour. I liked the renovated warehouses on the docksides, the water and the small boats with the jolly flags.

After the meeting I made a long walk to the Suspension Bridge. It is a masterpiece by engineer Isambard Kingdom Brunel. Brunel designed the bridge in 1830, the works began in 1835 and finally the bridge was finished in 1864.

Some scenarios take time.

More pictures

Comments are closed.

