TEACHER IN RESIDENCE

Rooms with a view

You better you BETT!

I like travelling by plane (sorry..) but next to it comes travelling by Eurostar. It is very relaxing…But the main reason is probably that this vehicle brings me to London. I love this city. I stopped counting, but I guess it must be about my fortieth visit.

I am here for four days. I will spend most of the time at BETT, the huge educational fancy fair where you can smell, taste, touch, embrace the future of education.

At the fair I have a job at the European stand of eTwinning. It is lovely to talk to people passing by, strangers at first sight, but in a way also colleagues who want the best for their students. It struck me that all of them were really interested in the idea of eTwinning.

And you know what? I met a lot of Belgian teachers… who never heard of eTwinning. They must have taken this relaxing Eurostar as well.

In the very late afternoon I went to hotel Thistle at Marble Arch to see the presentations of Dutch teachers taking part in the competition for the Innovative Teachers (IEF). Partners in Learning of the Netherlands organizes this competition in London and connects it to the BETT SHOW. The teachers all spoke with enthusiasm about their project and about ICT integration and 21st Century skills. Colleagues as well, I would say.

This town is big enough for all of us.

etwinning.net

Comments are closed.

