TEACHER IN RESIDENCE

Rooms with a view

Berlin

Back home from a trip to Berlin.

I was present at an eTwinning Conference with some 200 European school leaders invited. The theme of the conference was the integration of 21st Century Skills into school life and eTwinning meets these 21st Century Skills without any doubt. Maybe you know that future PISA testing will have a special focus on online collaboration.

I was part of the conference programme with 2 presentations. I tried to convince the audience that eTwinning means cash to a school and I gave tips and tricks of how to set up an eTwinning team in a sustainable way.

I was in Berlin before, but I will have to go back. This city is so huge and has so much to offer. There is so much to explore.

I am not a Berliner… yet.

More pictures

Comments are closed.

