TEACHER IN RESIDENCE

Rooms with a view

Memorandum of Understanding

This morning I took the train to Bruges to give a presentation in the Assembly Hall of the Board of the Province of West-Vlaanderen. A delegation of Chinese headmasters spends a week in Belgium to find partners to set up online school collaboration projects. I shared my experience as eTwinning teacher and coordinator. My English presentation was translated simultaneously in Chinese. I felt like an important politician, especially with so many pictures being taken by the Chinese visitors.

My friend Lieven van Parys took care of the second part. He impressed the audience with his amazing experience and he showed some of his world wide online projects for primary school kids.

At the end of the morning the representatives of all the schools signed a memorandum of understanding and expressed their commitment to start an online collaboration project.

Also nice was the excellent lunch afterwards, where I could speak to these committed educators… in full understanding.

Comments are closed.

