TEACHER IN RESIDENCE

Rooms with a view

Le grand départ

Today 9 successive vehicles brought me to Pafos in Cyprus. I will spend the week here attending a seminar on ICT-integration. The full title of the course is Inspiring and Enabling the 21 Century Creative Learning innovative Teaching with ICT. I will join a European group of educators interested in the same topic. The programme looks very promising. I am quite sure this week will have an impact on my professional future in one way or another with new insights, new contacts and no doubt some triggering of creative ideas. I will return with some new views on teaching and how to integrate technology in education.

The venue for this seminar has a pretty nice view as well. It overlooks the sea. I really don’t mind that the course takes place in Aqua Mare Beach Hotel.

As long as it has free wifi.

 

Comments are closed.

